Even after all remained stable between the two parties JD(S) and Congress, the coalition happened just to empower the Karnataka Government.  There are some rumours floating around regarding some kind of emergency in occurrence as several Congress MLAs left for Mumbai Immediately on receiving that news.  According to the reports from one of our sources, these are the same MLAs who revolted against the party previously.

As per the reports, approximately 12 MLAs have been moved to a resort near Juhu in Mumbai. However, the names of these MLAs have not been disclosed and there is no credibility of the news yet. This is supposedly a move to quit the party and join the ruling party under BJP’s “Operation Lotus”.

Besides this, Hosakote MLA M T B Nagaraj and Chikkaballapur MLA K Sudhakar, both Congress leaders and MLA H Nagesh (an independent MLA supporting Congress party)left Bengaluru and went to Chennai on Sunday.

The other MLAs staying in the city refused to comment on the present location of the ‘missing’ MLAs. KPCC chief Dinesh Gundu Rao said that they have received secret information from reliable sources that the BJP was trying to alienate the Congress MLAs by offering them enticements and make them join BJP. “However, they will not succeed,” Rao said when he was asked about the present situation in the state. He further said that all MLAs are in contact and nobody is leaving for Mumbai.

CM Kumaraswamy advised media to stop spreading false propaganda of any rifts in the coalition. He stated that MLA Sudhakar and others will be coming back soon to Bengaluru. Earlier, some disgruntled Congress MLAs went to former Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah’s residence and showed their protest against the party leaders. “Government is strong and stable. No one is deserting us,” CM Kumaraswamy said.

The fear of BJP trying to break the coalition has been an issue since the floor test post elections in Karnataka. However, H.D. Kumaraswamy was elected after the alliance won the floor test. Currently, there are 117 seats with the alliance in the Karnataka Assembly. BJP is the single largest party with 104 MLAs but was unable to form the government as it could not succeed the floor test.