The seventh edition of Karnataka Premier League had its grand opening on September 17, 2016. The first match in this tournament was played by Namma Shivamogga and Hubli Tigers.

The game was played at KSCA Rajnagar Stadium, Hubbali, and the Tigers marked a two-wicket win over Namma Shivamogga. Sadiq Kirmani’s scintillating knock for Shivamogga went in vain, as it was not capable in saving their sinking ship.

Namma Shivamoga who batted first failed to put up a competitive score on the board, as they ended their innings at 129 with the loss of six wickets. Chasing a small total, the Hubli Tigers won the match by a margin of two wickets with six balls remaining. Follow the Sunday match live score on here.

In the second game, Mysuru Warriors defeated Mangalore United by seven wickets. The Mangalore team, with the help of C M Gautham (64 off 55) put up 148 runs in their scoreboard. But this score was not capable in combating the batting attack of Mysuru, as they overtook the score in the 17th over.

It was Rajoo Bhatkal’s innings which helped Mysuru in chasing the decent score in the most hassle free manner. The young man scored a quick 48 off 29 balls, and he was declared man of the match too.

The third match between Bijapur Bulls and Belagavi Panthers was a nail-biting encounter. Chasing a score of 138, the Belagavi Panthers marked a five-wicket win with just three balls remaining. Opener Mayank Agarwal scored 74 runs for the Belagavi team.

The fourth match of this tournament will be played today between Mysuru Warriors and Rock Stars at 1:30 PM. The first game is expected to start at 05:30 PM, and in this match, Bellary Tuskers will take on Namma Shivamogga.

Follow live scores on Twitter:

You Might Also Like