For the upcoming state assembly polls in Madhya Pradesh, Congress president Rahul Gandhi today has approved a 32-member election committee for the party.  The 32-member election committee is said to be a mix of some top Congress leaders like Kamal Nath, Jyotiraditya Scindia and Digvijaya Singh as its members.

Revealing various other names to be the members of the committee, AICC general secretary Ashok Gehlot said that Congress Legislative Party (CLP) leader Ajay Singh “Rahul”, party MPs Kantilal Bhuria, Vivek Tankha and Rajmani Patel will also be a part of this 32-member election committee for the party’s Madhya Pradesh unit.

In order to stand against the most powerful ruling party in the state(BJP), the Congress party and its leaders are making the best possible efforts to fight head to head with Bhartiya Janta Party in the upcoming  assembly elections in M.P as the saffron party is holding its grip in the state for the last 15 years.

Gehlot on further revealing some other names for the committee said that, the working presidents of the Congress’s Madhya Pradesh unit Ram Niwas Rawat, Bala Bachchan, Surendra Choudhary and Jeetu Patwari, besides presidents of state units of the Mahila Congress, the Youth Congress, the NSUI, and the Seva Dal have also been included in the panel.

Besides this Gehlot also said that the chairmen of SC, OBC, minority and Kisan Congress will also be a part of the 32-member election committee for the party’s Madhya Pradesh unit. And State Congress leaders Suresh Pachauri, Arun Yadav, Inderjit Patel, Satyavrat Chaturvedi, Arif Aqeel, Govind Singh, Sunderlal Tiwari, Meenakshi Natrajan, Vijay Laxmi Sadho and Mahendra Joshi, will also join the party poll committee, he said.