On Wednesday, Karnataka state unit of the Bhartiya Janta Party announced its poll in-charge leaders for all 28 seats ahead of the 2019 Lok Sabha polls. The leaders have been appointed so that they can monitor and undertake all election-related work with the coordination of state party unit and the local party representatives for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

The committee headed by the president of Karnataka BJP BS Yeddyurappa has been reported to be pretty much careful to not violate the rule that an outsider should contest from each constituency. Regarding this, the committee has also picked leaders in a strategic way for each of the Lok Sabha segment.

As per the recent reports from our news sources, the senior party leader and former Deputy Chief Minister KS Eshwarappa and an MLA from Shimmoga will lead the Mysuru-Kodagu segment. On the other hand, former Chief Minister and Hubballi-Dharwad MLA Jagadish Shettar will look after Ballari, though B Sriramulu had held the district until recently. Sriramulu, in turn, is now in charge of the Koppal Lok Sabha segment.

The constituency in Bengaluru south, after the demise of former Union Minister and BJP leader Ananth Kumar, has now been handed over to his close confidante, Subba Narasimha (Subbanna).  The appointment of Subba Narasimha in the Bengaluru South constituency has paved the way for the late Ananth Kumar’s wife, Tejaswini, to enter the political arena. The party has also appointed Padmanabhanagar MLA R Ashok as the convenor of the constituency.

Various other appointments that have been reported in the state include CT Ravi for Hassan, Sunil Kumar for Dakshina Kannada, Araga Jnanendra for Udupi-Chikmagalur, Vishweshwara Hegde Kageri for Shimmoga, Aravind Limbavali for Tumkur, Ashwathnarayana for Bengaluru Rural and Bengaluru Central and BH Krishna Reddy for Bengaluru North.