JEE Main 2019 Exam dates, shifts and exam centers have been allotted to the registered candidates by NTA.

To check the JEE Main 2019 latest updates students can visit the official website and login using their registered application number and password.

As per the announcement made by HRD Minister this year, NTA is assigned to organise the national level entrance test of JEE Main. Candidates qualifying this entrance test will be able to get admission into IITs, NITs, CFTIs and various other prestigious engineering institutions.

JEE Main from now onwards will be conducted in online CBT mode twice every year. As the registration process is completed, the authority will now publish the admit cards on the website. Candidates will be able to download the admit card on 17th December 2018.

To download the admit card, students can follow the given below steps:

  • Visit the website of NTA.
  • Now click on the link provided on the website to download the JEE Main 2019 Admit card.
  • Enter your application number and password.
  • The admit card will be now displayed on the screen.
  • Take its print out of the admit card and keep it safe for further use.

Candidates have to affix their passport size photograph in the admit card in the space provided. The photograph affixed should be similar to the photograph uploaded in the application form. Check the details printed in the admit card. In case of any discrepancy, contact the officials. Carefully read and follow the instructions provided in the admit card.

On the day of entrance test, candidates must report at the allotted exam center as per the time give on the admit card. For entry into the exam hall candidates have to show their admit card and any valid photo id proof (Aadhar card/PAN card/Voter id/Driving License) for identity verification.

JEE Main 2019 Paper 1 will be held from 6th January to 20th January 2019 in two shifts – 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM and 2:30 PM to 5:30 PM. JEE Main 2019 Paper 2 will be held on 8th January, 2019 in a single shift. The test will be organized in 284 exam centers located in India and 9 centers in foreign countries.