The GST (Goods and Services Tax) is being levied on every product from the 1st July 2017. Like the other two-wheeler manufacturer companies, Royal Enfield has also announced massive discounts on their motorcycles.

According to a report, the motorcycles with an engine capacity of up to 350cc will attract a 28 percent of tax after the new tax act. The Royal Enfield models like Classic 350, Bullet 350 and Bullet ES are under these categories. These models are attracting a 30 percent of tax as of now.

Besides, as per the present scenario, the models having more than 350cc engine capacity will attract even more tax. So, in this situation, the models having more engine capacity than 350cc will get a price hike. The Classic 500, Bullet 500, Continental GT, Thunderbird 500 and the Himalayan are in this segment.

According to an industry analyst, the customers are holding up their purchase plan as they are expecting that the prices to come down after the GST Act. Thus, to attract potential customers the motor companies are coming up with discounts and offers and are in a hurry to finish their stock with the 30 percent of tax as of now.

Bajaj was the first Indian two-wheeler manufacturer company which came up with the discount scheme before the GST Act. A few days earlier, they offered a discount of Rs. 4500 on its motorcycles. After that, many two and four wheeler companies walked on the same way of Bajaj and offered attractive discounts time to time to gather potential customers before the GST Act.

On this matter, Mr. Rudratej Singh, the President of Royal Enfield said “We believe that GST will transform the way business is done in India. Royal Enfield is pre-emptively extending the GST benefits to its customers and ready to implement the on-road price revision on purchases from June 17, 2017, on products where applicable.”

So, if you are a Royal Enfield fan and want to get a Royal Enfield soon, this is the best time to get it. Take full advantage of this offer and have either 350cc or 500cc. The new offer price is applicable starting from 17th June 2017.