Behen Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party or BSP will contest all 200 assembly seats in Rajasthan in the coming elections.

The party shows confidence and said that the party was working hard and in full swing to contest on all 200 seats in the forthcoming.

The BSP party had secured 3.37 percent vote and had just won three seats in the 2013 assembly elections.

In 2008, the Mayawati party won six seats by securing 7.60 per cent vote share.

BSP leader Bhagwan Singh said “We are expecting to increase our tally in the 2018-elections because people are unhappy with both the BJP and the Congress. There is a resentment against the ruling BJP and people are not seeing any hope in the Congress.”

Last time, the BSP party had contested in 195 constituencies.

Sources familiar with the decision even shared that the ticket will be allotted to the candidates in coming days and BSP chief Mayawati will also have rallies in different parts of the Rajasthan state.

The BSP Party may target Districts in eastern Rajasthan like Bharatpur, Dholpur, Karauli, Sawaimadhopur, Alwar and in northern parts like Hanumangarh, Sriganganagar, Bikaner as it holds huge number Scheduled Castes (SC) population which can be the vote bank for the party.

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) founded by Kashiram in 1984, is the third largest national political party in India. It represents Bahujans referring to people from the Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Other Backward Castes and other minority groups which all together becomes 85 per cent of India’s population. 

The party runs on the ethos of Gautama Buddha, B.R. Ambedkar, Mamta Jyotiba Phule, Narayana Guru, Periyar E.V. Ramasamy and Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj. Kashi Ram named Mayawati as his successor in 2001.

The Party leader even said that BSP would contest without any alliance in both Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh. The solo election by BSP would cost a lot for the Congress party.